Is there a safe plan in life?

Life is not a bud of roses… How many times have you heard this quote? I’m pretty sure it’s more than you can count.

And what will happen if you say someone that you’re doing an unconventional job, I mean not the typical safe job. I’m sure many will offend you by asking ‘Is it a hobby?’ .

When I said I love to create content and manage social media accounts, no one really understood that this indeed is a career and yes, you can earn by work from home. I agree it is not a ‘safe plan’ to work in social media but when you do something you love even for a little while, don’t you think it’s worth it??

I know a lot of people feeling miserable about their whole life whether it be personal or professional just because they are doing something they don’t love.

I know it’s easier said than done but if you get to live a life you really want with all the risk involved, won’t you atleast try?

I hope everyone get atleast a chance to fight for what you want!!

P.S. I’m amidst those figuring out phase too!

https://ourbookishdreams.carrd.co/

9 responses to “Is there a safe plan in life?”

  1. A safe plan in life? I never found one, and I am 68.
    Good luck with that, and thanks for following my blog.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I think there are risks no matter what you do- we just need to follow our dreams and not let the fear overwhelm us. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so true! I wish everyone could do what they loved instead of just working for a paycheck.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s definitely worth it and good for you for going your own way! It’s easier to head along with the crowd – the people who really understand you and your work are your true friends.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started